New City, New You

New cities, new places to see, new adventures!!!

Who else feels this way when you move to a new place? I know I do! I have recently moved to NYC, eek! At the same time it is a little intimidating because I know all of about 2 people in the entire city of New York, which contains about 8.9 MILLION people, which in itself I think is intimidating. The city literally never sleeps. There is always people walking around, which is nice when it is on the later side and you are walking home or trying to get home on the subway you are never alone! Yay for new friends!  And of course there is a bagel shop down the block from me that is open 24/7 (thank you bagel gods).

At times though it does get a little lonely I will have to admit. As much as i want to be adventurous and fun and grown up, I find myself becoming a little secluding and not wanting to go to new places or eat alone because it would only be a party for 1, so not really that much of a party. Does anyone else feel the same way?

Leave a Reply

